Preview: Cyber Symphonies. Mozart Piano Concerto No 20. CPO

Available Now!
Purchase 3 Days Access (R100) Subscribe to Brooklyn Theatre (R400 pm)

Starring: Cape Town Philharmonic Orchestra, Conductor Bernhard Gueller Soloist Esthea Kruger (piano)

Conductor Bernhard Gueller
Soloist Esthea Kruger (piano)

Mozart Piano Concerto No 20 in  D minor, K466
Schubert Symphony No. 8 in in B minor, Unfinished, D 759

The series is generously sponsored by the City of Cape Town.

The 4th of the Cyber Symphony series sports conductor Bernhard Gueller and concert pianist Esthea Kruger in concert.

Two great and hugely accessible works are featured on this programme. The glorious Piano Concerto no. 20 by Mozart is a masterpiece by all accounts and has stood the test of time, even if only for its splendid slow movement, much like the 21st Piano Concerto.

Schubert's Unfinished Symphony is indeed a fine choice to round off an evening of unforgettable music with the CPO.

1. Purchase a ticket today at R100
(Gives you 3 days/72 hour access)

2. Monthly subscription of R400 which will give you access to a selection of archive concerts and upcoming releases. Watch this in your own time and as many times as you want.